Be You / TSK Sage + BPK Asher / The Scrappery

Hello everyone! Today I am back with a layout using the gorgeous November/December Scrappery kits. I am using both the TSK Sage and BPK kits for this one. One of the things I love most about these kits is that the papers are quite muted but the embellishments are a mix of muted colors and more colorful ones. This allows you to go whatever way you want with your layouts. I haven’t posted the first layout I made with these kits but I went for a more muted color scheme so for this second one I wanted to use a little more color;

beyou

The photo I am using is a photo of myself during a fun photoshoot I did with my boyfriend over a year ago. I really like the black and white contrast and that has pretty much been my most recent obsession.

beyou-closeup

There’s also a lot of gold in both these kits; which is definitely not a bad thing in my opinion. I used a mix of the gold foam thickers and the gold foam words (Pink Paislee Cedar Lane) to create my title ‘Be You’ and then added the ‘Everyday’ puffy sticker from the Heidi Swapp Memory Planner Stickers on top of it.

beyou-closeup2

This gorgeous big gold foiled ampersand immediately drew my eye to it because it’s just so lovely – I wouldn’t mind having a whole pack with just those ampersands! There’s also a ton of smaller gold (glittered) embellishments which makes it really easy to create little clusters and add interest to your page.

beyou-closeup3

I can’t say enough how much I love these arrows from the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane collection. I love the pop of color they add, the dimension and just a different type of texture to your overall layout.

Make sure to check out my process video if you want to see how I created this layout from start to finish;

 

I can’t wait to create some more layouts with these kits! I hope you enjoyed seeing this one, make sure to check out the Scrappery kits here if you haven’t done that already. I can’t give away too much but the upcoming kits are quite possibly my most favorite kits ever so I would definitely suggest subscribing to make sure you won’t miss out!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

