Love Week Marathon Recap

Hey there! I hope you are doing well. Today I am doing a little recap of last week where I did a marathon over on my Youtube channel (mainly) using the Crate Paper Hello Love collection. As you may (or may not) know, I am a huge fan of anything Crate Paper so it was a lot of fun working with this amazing collection all week.

For this first layout I am using a photo of me and my 2 dogs Amber and Amy. I just thought it was a really cute photo even though it’s not 100% sharp. I didn’t really know which paper to use for my background to so that took me a while to decide but I ended up going with this gorgeous bold heart pattern. I added a strip of the pink ombre paper to calm it down a bit. I also added some florals I had cut out of the floral pattern;

hellolove02

For the second layout of the week I am using this gorgeous photo of my amazing Mickey. Since the layout I had made before this one had so much pink, I tried to add in a little more of the teal for this one. As you can see there’s still a lot of pink but I do like the little pops of teal here and there;

hellolove03

On Wednesday I posted this layout using a photo of me and my boyfriend. I just thought that this was a really nice photo of the the two of us (even if I am not facing the camera in it). This is probably my all time favorite color scheme; I can never get enough of pink, black and gold – it’s such an awesome combination in my opinion. I really love those chipboard letters that spell ‘Love’ and are half pink and half gold foiled – I would probably buy 10 packs if they would release a thickers pack using that design;

hellolove04

On Thursday I posted this layout using one of my all time favorite photos of me and Cupido together. This photo was taken in 2010 so it coincidentally also kind of fit with ‘Throwback Thursday’. I knew I wanted to use that chipboard frame because it was the perfect size for my photo. As you can see there are a bunch of hearts on the layout which wasn’t necessarily my plan but was just kind of how it came together;

hellolove05

On Friday I have posted a triple process video using my own ‘Love Forever‘ Valentines kit which I made a blog post for here . Even though the Crate Paper Hello Love collection is a Valentines collection, I still plan to create more layouts with it until I have killed the collection.

Thank you for stopping by. I hope you will have a wonderful day, I will be back soon with another layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

