Forever / Amy

Hello everyone, welcome back to my 2nd post of the day. For this layout I am using my own Amy collection. I want to apologize in advance for the lighting on these photos, it has been really had for me to take decent photos recently because I can’t find a good place to take them anymore  and with a white cardstock background it can be hard to not get any shadows on it (or maybe I am too picky about my photos), anyway – this is my layout;

amy02

My Amy collection has a few butterflies and that was my inspiration for the layout. I wanted to bring in all the colors that are in the collection for this layout because my first one (which doesn’t have a blog post) had a lot of pink in it. The photo is a photo of me and Mickey and was taken when I was visting home the last time. This photo captures a really cute moment between us but he’s also in quite a funny position (though I’m not sure if you can really tell by the photo).

amy02-closeup

I wanted my collection to have various types of embellishments so I included a set of gold glitter scripted words and I used the one that says ‘Forever’ for my title because I thought it was quite fitting.

amy02-closeup03

There are quite a few frames in my collection too; I love the look of layering frames on my layout so that’s what I did on this one. I added some black thread to create a pop of black to the page and to have a different type of texture. The enamel dots are from the Crate Paper Little You collection.

amy02-closeup02

I love the dimension these butterflies add to my layout; it makes them look as if they’re flying away from the page which looks really nice in my opinion.

Thank you so much for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed this layout. You can purchase my Amy collection (and more) here.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

