Today Is Good / The Scrappery TSK Sage + BPK Asher Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the my blog. I hope you are doing well. Today I have another layout to share with you using the TSK Sage and BPK Asher kits from the Scrappery.

todayisgood

For this layout I am using a photo of me and my grandma. This photo was taken last Christmas. For the color scheme I mainly wanted to stick to pink with some hints of black and gold accents. I actually used the printable journaling cards that I have designed for these kits for layering. I don’t do Project Life myself so I tried to make cards that are versatile and can be used for regular scrapbooking (or maybe even cardmaking) too.

todayisgood-closeup

I love these Pink Paislee Memorandum gold puffy stickers; they are perfect to add more interest and I love the matte look of them. Even though I love my shiny gold; sometimes matte gold is a nice change to my projects.

todayisgood-closeup2

I also used some ephemera pieces from the BPK Asher ephemera sheet I designed; the tag for example is a part of that. Of course I also had to add an arrow because they are probably my favorite embellishment in these kits.

todayisgood-closeup3

In this image you can get a nice view of the layering on this layout; I mixed in the journaling cards with some papers from the TSK Sage kit which also came with a gorgeous sheet of vellum from Shimelle’s Christmas collection.

coll1
Preview of the printables

.

Have you checked out the printables yet? Subscribers to the kit club get them for free but you can also purchase them for a good price here. The good thing about printables is that you can print them as many times as you want!

Thank you so much for stopping by today, I will be back with another layout using my Amy collection soon. I also finished up designing my Spring collection which will be released very soon; I’m super excited to show you all what I have been working on!

xoxo

 

Leave a Reply

