Sweet Dreams / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Today I am sharing a layout using the Crate Paper Wonder collection. It has been quite a while since I last made/posted a layout using this collection so I struggled a little bit with getting back into it.

wonder7

My favorite paper in this collection is probably this geometrical one that I used for my background. Because the pattern is quite busy I decided to add a strip of white cardstock to calm it down a bit. The photo I am using is just a cute photo of Amy (and her toys!) and my cat Joey sleeping together. I let the color scheme of the background determine the colors I wanted the embellishments to have.

wonder7-closeup

wonder7-closeup3

These Love chipboard letters fit the color scheme perfectly, the full word was ‘Lovely’ but the ‘ly’ didn’t match so I got rid of it. Because I layered a frame behind my photo the letters add even more dimension.

wonder7-closeup2

I created a little cluster using a cute puffy sticker, a gold circle (or half of it rather) and an enamel dot/sequin. I like how you little embellishments like that add so much more interest to the layout. The ephemera piece that says ‘sweet dreams’ is absolutely perfect for the layout and luckily it matched my color scheme too!

Lastly I added some black splatters because I wanted an extra pop of black. You can also take a look at my process video if you are interested in seeing how I made the layout from start to finish;

 

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you have enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back soon with another layout! xoxo

Leave a Reply

