Together / Amy

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you are doing well. Today I am sharing another layout using my printable/digital Amy collection. This layout actually came together really quickly but I still kind of like the way it came out in the end;

amy03

For this layout I am using a paper from the Maggie Holmes Shine collection as my background because I thoguht that the yellow matched the yellow in my collection quite nicely. I am using a photo of me and my boyfriend Casper and it’s just a silly selfie of us (though he wasn’t ready for it haha).

amy03-closeup

One of my favorite ephemera pieces is this banner that features all the colors in the collection and some patterns. The good thing about it being a printable collection is that you can print out your favorite pieces as often as you would like! How great is that?

amy03-closeup02

This was also the first layout where I actually cut into the papers from my collection; before that I only used other papers because I was too scared to cut into them and was hoarding them a little bit haha. You can see the layers quite well in this photo.

amy03-closeup03

This ‘Today’ circle is actually meant to be a flair button so if you have some epoxy bubble caps you can make some DIY flairs. I actually ordered some today so hoping to make some myself in the near future to create a different sort of texture to the layouts I make with my own collections.

There is a process video as well, you can check it out below if you are interested in seeing how I created this layout from start to finish;

Thank you so much for joining me today. You can purchase my Amy collection here , use the code YOUTUBE15 to get a 15% discount on your order. I will be back on Monday with the reveal of my brand new spring collection; I am so excited to show it to all of you! I hope to see you there!

Leave a Reply

