My Sunshine / Let The Sun Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing the first (physical) layout I have made using my new ‘Let The Sun Shine’ printable/digital collection. Since I have so many pieces of ephemera, I found it a bit hard to decide on what to use first.

letthesunshine1

I am using a photo of my dog Amy and it’s a cute photo I took of her last year. For my color scheme I wanted to mostly use pruple and yellow with a little hint of pink here and there.

letthesunshine1-closeup

For my title I am using this die cut scripted ‘Sunshine’ word. I like having these because as you all know by now, I struggle with thickers so I like using die cuts to make my title instead.

letthesunshine1-closeup2

I put a  foam square below this pink circle to add a little bit of dimension to the page. If you have epoxy bubble caps you can turn these into DIY flair buttons.

letthesunshine1-closeup3

I knew I wanted to add one of the butterflies to my layout and chose this purple one. I know I’ve said this before but I love the element of butterflies lately and have used them on most of my layouts but can you really blame me?

There is also a process video if you wanted to check it out;

You can purchase this collection and more in my Etsy shop here. Use the code SUNSHINE020 to get a 20% on all orders over 10$.

Thank you so much for stopping by today. Starting next week I’m going to try and go back to using my normal collections again as well since I have a lot of different collections sitting in boxes at the moment (mostly older ones though). I hope you will have a fabulous day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

