You + Me / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Welcome back to my blog. I hope you had a nice weekend. Today I am back with a layout using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection. I feel like it’s been way too long since I last used that collection so I was more than excited to dive back into it!

shine6

I knew I wanted to use this paper with the paint brush swatches because I absolutely love it and I think that it’s a really easy paper to work with and add embellishments to because it has all the colors that are in the collection. The photo I am using is one of me and Cupido (AKA Romeo) and is one of the last photos taken before I sold him in November 0f 2013. Those last few weeks were really precious to me but I didn’t realize how precious they were until after he moved to his new owner.

shine6-closeup

Even though I love anything and everything that Maggie Holmes puts out, my favorite embellishment in the Shine collection are probably these crepe flowers. I love the way they look and the way they are layered. I also added this punched out butterfly to add a pop of yellow to the layout.

shine6-closeup2shine6-closeup3

There are a lot of amazing papers in this collection but one of my favorite papers has to be the one with all the florals. When I got the collection I got an extra sheet of it so I could use on to cut all of them out. I added a few of those to the layout because I absolutely love florals. I also added this tag that says ‘Love You’ and put some twine through the punched out hole to add a little bit more interest.

shine6-closeup4

 

shine6-closeup5

Leave a Reply

