Untitled / Amy

Hello! Welcome back to my blog. Today I am sharing another layout using my printable Amy collection. For this layout my idea was to use a lot of pink and let me tell you… that definitely happened haha;

amy05

Before I started creating this layout I went through my container of embellishments from my collection and selected all the ones that were pink (there were a lot!). Of course I couldn’t use them all so I decided on the ones that I thought would work the best. In my collection there is a paper that has some squares and it’s kind of like this premade type of design paper. I decided to cut those squares out and use them on this layout to create a little bit of interest in the background since I am using white cardstock.

amy05-closeup

One of my favorite ephemera pieces alongside the florals are definitely the butterflies, I am quite please wit how they turned out and I like the bit of dimension they add to the page.

amy05-closeup2

I added a few strips of washi tape which are from the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection. The little booklet came with a bunch of different patterns and it’s gold foiled so it worked perfectly with the layout (and any layout for that matter).

amy05-closeup4

Here is an interesting point of view to the layout. I actually didn’t add a title because I honestly didn’t really know what to add and felt like the layout kind of speaks for it self. Do you have ever leave your layouts ‘titleless’ ?

amy05-closeup3

I put up this circle ephemera piece with a foam square to make it standout a little bit more and create more dimension. I think that this is also part of my ‘flair’ set so if you have some epoxy bubble caps you can easily turn these into DIY flair buttons. 🙂

As almost always, there is a process video for this layout too;

You can purchase my collection in my Etsy shop here. Remember; You can still get a 20% discount on orders 0ver 10$ until March 14th if you use the code SUNSHINE020.

Thank you so much for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed the layout. If you are on the fence about buying the collection, you might want to stop by again tomorrow because I have a little something for you all. On top of that; I will also be making an exciting announcement tomorrow so stay tuned for that too!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

