Better Together / Let The Sun Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing another layout using my new digital/printable spring collection ‘Let The Sun Shine‘.

letthesunshine2

For this layout I am using a photo that was taken while I was riding Cupido in April of 2013. It doesn’t look like spring at all here and I remember that it was really cold this particular day. I had just had a small surgery about 1 week before and this was one of the first times after where I was allowed to go to the stables again.

letthesunshine2-closeup

I added the heart ephemera piece from the collection to the layout but wanted to add a little more interest to it so I put a gold glittered heart on top if it and used a foam square to add that extra dimension. Then I layered some black thread behind to add a pop of black.

letthesunshine2-closeup4

I added these gorgeous gold glittered foam thickers for my title which came in the The Scrappery’s TSK Sage kit. I believe these are from the Jen Hadfield DIY Home collection. I think it’s a really nice way to add a little bit of different texture when you use a printable collection because all the ephemera pieces are printed on paper.

letthesunshine2-closeup2

letthesunshine2-closeup3

I love florals so I definitely made sure to include some on this layout as well! I also added this sticker with the bird because birds remind me of spring and I liked the gold foiling on it. I finished of the page by adding some black splatters.

There is a process video for this layout if you want to check it out;

Thank you so much for joining me today! You can purchase the collection in my Etsy shop. There is a 15% discount code over on my Youtube channel and I will definitely have more discount codes in the future. I hope you have enjoyed seeing this layout and that you will have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

