Treasured Memories / Amy

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you are doing well. Today I have another layout to share using my printable/digital Amy collection. I also used a few bits and pieces from the Scrappery’s TSK Sage and BPK Asher kits.

amy04

The first thing I did was adding a few strips of paper to the top of my page. I find that this really helped in making the layout look better. Because I don’t have any 12×12 papers from my Amy collection I decided to use some leftovers from the previous Scrappery kits. The photo I am using is one of me and Romeo and was taken during my first visit after selling him so it was really great to see him again and see how he was doing.

amy04-closeup

The Scrappery kits came with quite a lot of little pieces so I decided to add some to this layout to add a little bit more interest and different types of material rather than everything being just paper. I also added a little bit of stamping with the Maggie Holmes Shine Roller Phrase stamp.

amy04-closeup2

I knew I wanted to use this frame because it matched the size of my photo quite well. I also added this butterfly to add a pop of yellow to the layout and I just thought that the butterfly fit quite nicely.

amy04-closeup3amy04-closeup4

There is also a process video up on my Youtube channel;

Thank you so much for joining me today. You can purchase this (and more) collection at my Etsy shop here. Use the code EASTER30 to get a 30% discount on all orders (valid through March 28th). I will be back soon with an unboxing video for the Scrapbook Circle April kit. I hope you will have a wonderful Easter!

Leave a Reply

