Together / The Scrappery TSK Sage + BPK Asher Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you all had a wonderful weekend. I’m sorry for being absent the last week, I have been sick for the past few weeks so I haven’t really been able to do much. As you may or may not know I am visiting my family in the Netherlands at the moment but because I have been sick I am unable to go home until we figure out what’s wrong with me so I am not sure when I will be able to record new process videos. I do have one process video left for you all and that is today’s layout which uses the TSK Sage and BPK Asher kits from the Scrappery.

tsksage

The photo I am using is quite a throwback in my opinion; it was taken in 2008 and this was when I was 15 years old (seems forever ago haha!).It’s quite funny looking back at this photo and seeing how much we changed in the years that came after.

tsksage-closeuptsksage-closeup2

I added quite a decent amount of layering behind the photo. I actually used a few of the digitals that came with the kits (which were designed by yours truly). I tried to design the journaling cards in such a way where they would be good for Project Life but also useful for traditional scrapbooking.

tsksage-closeup3

I know I have mentioned this a million times before but those arrows from the Pink Paislee Cedar Lane collection are amazing. My color scheme for this layout was kind of inspired by it because I really loved the purple on the arrow.

tsksage-closeup4

The Jen Hadfield Ephemera pack that came with the BPK Asher kit was filled with lovely pieces and the ampersand is one of them. I love the way it looks and thought it would be nice to put on the layout. When I was done with it, I wasn’t sure on whether I should add black or gold splatters so I decided to just go with both.

There is also a process video if you want to check it out;

Thank you for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed seeing the layout. I do have a few layouts that don’t have process videos so I might post those soon. Make sure to check out the Scrappery here.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

