Good Times / Scrapbook Circle ‘One Fine Day’ Kit

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing a layout I made using the Scrapbook Circle ‘One Fine Day’ kit. This was the first kit I received since joining their creative team and I loved creating with it.

layout7

The kit came with this gorgeous Simple Stories paper with the circles. I decided to cut some of them out (I had already used a decent amount because the back side was this gorgeous paper with scripted words) and played around with the positioning until I was happy with it. There was also this really pretty wood grain paper from Webster’s Pages and I decided to add about half of that paper to the bottom to add a little bit more interest because I thought it would look a bit too plain if it was just a white background.

layout7-closeuplayout7-closeup2

As always I added lots of layering to my photo. After I was done with placing down the circles I decorated them to add more interest to the page. I added some of the word stickers from the Dear Lizzy Happy Place collection and some other bits and pieces. I added a few strips of washi from the PinkFresh Felicity washi sheets that I got in the add on to add a pop of color and pattern.layout7-closeup3

How gorgeous are these brads from the Simple Stories Carpe Diem collection?

layout7-closeup4

I love these fringed hearts from the Maggie Holmes Bloom collection so I really wanted to use one on this layout as well.

Make sure to check out the Scrapbook Circle here if you haven’t already. Thank you for stopping by today, I will be back with another layout using this kit soon. Have a great weekend!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

