Hello Darling / Maggie Holmes Bloom

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m super excited to share the first layout I made using the beautiful Maggie Holmes Bloom collection. As always I was a bit intimidated to start with it because there’s so many pretty things and I had a bit of a hard time deciding on what to use first…

bloom1

I’m using this cute photo of Mickey I took when I was visiting my family last time because I thought that it would be a nice photo to use with this collection, especially since you can see some flowers in the background. The first thing I did was work on my layers which I always like to start of with. I prefer using 6×6 papers for layering rather than cutting up 12×12 papers so I had a look through that paper pad and see which papers I wanted to use for my layering.

bloom1-closeup

I love creating little clusters because I think they make the layout so much more interesting to look at. I think a good way to create interesting looking clusters is to use different sort of materials (cardstock, chipboard, puffy stickers, enamel dots, etc). One of the main reasons why Crate Paper/Maggie Holmes’ collections are my favorites is because of the amount of different items there are within a collection – there’s just a ton of options for you to choose from.

bloom1-closeup3

If you read one of my most recent posts you might have read about my latest obsession with creating DIY flair. Of course I made a few for this collection too and I wanted to use one on this layout. One of the products I’m also really loving are the paper flowers, they just look lovely and add a good bit of dimension to the layout.

bloom1-closeup2

There’s also a process video if you want to see how I created this layout from start to finish;

 

Thank you so much for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back soon with more layouts and a haul video showing what my new Hot Right Now collection looks like printed. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

