My Friends/ Amy

Happy Friday! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing a layout with you using my own printable/digital Amy collection. I still have quite a bit of ephemera left so I figured I would keep creating some more layouts with it (though to be fair; you can’t really run out since it’s a printable collection so I can just keep printing more whenever I want).

For this layout I thought I would make an A4 layout rather than 12″x12″. I’ve never done this before but I figured it would be a nice change to switch things up a little bit and it allowed me to use the paper from my collection as a whole background.

amy06

The acetate pieces are from the Amy Tangerine Better Together acetate sheet and it came with my May Scrapbook Circle kit. I thought that it would be a nice way to add a different type of texture to the layout.

amy06-closeup

I added this cute bow (which I made myself) to add some more dimension the layout. I’m really starting to love bows and think I’m going to use them more often.

amy06-closeup2

I also added one of the DIY flair buttons I made a few weeks ago. This also gives a different texture to the layout which is definitely a good thing when you’re working with printables.

amy06-closeup3

I finished off the layout by adding some sequins. These are the sequins that Jody (Spiegelmom Scraps) sent me. You should definitely check out her shop if you’re looking for some pretty things – her sequins are amazing.

There is also a process video if you’re curious to see how the layout came together:

 

You can purchase the collection here and get a 25% discount with the code HOTRIGHTNOW25 (until May 20th).

Thank you for joining me today, I hope I was able to inspire you in some way. I will be back after the weekend with another layout. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

