Celebrate Today / Scrapbook Circle ‘Here & Now’ Kit

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you are doing well. Today I’m sharing another layout using the gorgeous May Scrapbook Circle kit ‘Here & Now’ which mainly features the Fancy Free collection by Paige Evans / Pink Paislee.

I used a piece of white cardstock for my background and then added that paper with the colorful dots to the left side to make it look more interesting. After that I started working on my layering, which is always one of the first things I do whenever I create a layout.

scrapbookcirclemay5

The photo is one of me and Romeo during one of my visits to him last year. I thought that the color of his halter matched the flair button perfectly.

scrapbookcirclemay5-closeup

I can not mention enough times how in love I am with these exclusive flair buttons that came with this month’s kit – they are so lovely!

scrapbookcirclemay5-closeup2

I love this cute ephemera piece because it’s so colorful. I layered some acetate leaves behind it, which I had cut out from that Amy Tangerine Better Together acetate sheet which also comes in the kit, to add a little bit more interest to my layout. People who know me might know that I’m not the biggest acetate fan in the world but sometimes I really love the way it looks, like on this layout.

scrapbookcirclemay5-closeup3

There’s also a process video on my Youtube channel;

 

Thank you so much for joining me today, make sure to check out the Scrapbook Circle kits HERE because they are amazing! I will be back soon with more layouts. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

