Shine / Amy (+ Freebie)

Hello! Welcome back to the blog again. Today I have another layout to share using my printable Amy collection (along with my stash). The idea for the chevron of patterned paper was inspired by Ashley Horton who posted a process video making a layout with that technique a few weeks ago. Make sure to check out her video here if you haven’t seen it already.

amy07

When I started this layout I knew I wanted to bring in some pieces of patterned paper to make the background look more interesting. At first I thought I would just kind of put the strips in the middle like I usually do but then I remember Ashley’s layout and figured I wanted to give that a go. The papers I used are scraps I had leftover from last year’s Poolside collection by Crate Paper. I figured the colors would match somewhat well with my Amy collection.

amy07-closeup

I have been really loving my 1″ circle punch lately so I made sure to punch out a few circles from this layout too. The vellum ones are from a scrap sheet of vellum which was a part of the Dear Lizzy Documentary collection. The felt cloud and pretty much all of the sequins used on the layout are from Spiegelmom Scraps (who I can definitely recommend if you are looking to buy some new sequins).

amy07-closeup2

I wasn’t sure on how I wanted to ‘decorate’ this cluster but I just decided to dive in my stash (which doesn’t take long haha) and pulled out that speech bubble and the puffy heart to add a little more interest to the layout. I created my own gold glittered photo corners by just cutting them out of a gold glittered piece of paper I had in my stash.

amy07-closeup3

I’m still loving the DIY flair buttons so I wanted to add one on this layout as well. I love the look of this one – the bright pink, watercolored look and the arrows is probably one of my favorites in my collection. I had actually punched it out from a journaling card, so that kind of shows you that you can use journaling cards for normal scrapbooking too and make them work for whatever project.

There is a process video on my Youtube channel if you want to take a look;

I also have a little freebie for all of you; an A4 with printable tags matching my Amy collection (though the colors will probably work with other collections too). Go here to get the full sized A4 image.

tag-preview.png

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout and that you like the freebie. You can purchase the full collection (and others) here and get a 20% discount with the code HELLO20. I will be back with more layouts soon. Have a great day!

xoxo

One thought on “Shine / Amy (+ Freebie)

Leave a Reply

