My Darling / Crate Paper Hello Love

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout made with the Crate Paper Hello Love collection. I haven’t created a layout with this collection in over 3 (!) months so I figured it was about time to pull it out again and play around with it.

hellolove06b.png

Those who have been watching my videos for a while will know that my favorite color combination of all time is pink, black and gold and this collection happens to have a lot of those colors. I am using a white piece of paper for my background but wanted to add some sort of pattern to make it look a little more interesting. I own the 12×12 paper pad so I had a quick look and decided on this pink heart paper.

hellolove06-closeup

After that I started working on my layering, which is always one of the first things I do. I actually used a lot of scrap pieces of paper I had leftover from the February Like For Ever kit where I was a guest designer for my layering. Sometimes you might not know what to do with those pieces of paper but they actually worked quite well for this layout. I also created this little embellishment cluster. How pretty is that floral heart?

hellolove06-closeup2

I tucked a tag in underneath my photo and put some twine through it to add a different sort of texture to my layout. I had also cut out a flower from the floral sheet that came with the collection. I personally am a huge fan of floral sheets because they allow you to have a lot more florals to use on your projects which is never a bad thing in my opinion.

One of my favorite things in the collection is the specialty vellum paper which is a sheet of gold foiled outlined hearts. I punched a few circles out of that sheet to add a little bit more interest to my layout and quite like the way that it looks.

hellolove06-closeup3

PROCESS VIDEO:

Thank you so much for stopping by today. I hope this layout could inspire you in some way. I will be back later this week with another layout. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

fb1ig1yt1

Leave a Reply

