Hello, Love You / We R Memory Keepers Crush + Stash

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Thank you for joining me. Today I have a layout for you which uses a lot of the We R Memory Keepers ‘Crush’ collection along with some bits and pieces I pulled out from my stash. I know that the layout I posted a few days ago was with a Valentines themed collection too, but I really felt like creating a layout with this collection.

I’ve really been loving the black and white photos too; I find that sometimes it can be a bit tricky for me to find colors that match with my photos so nowadays I actually get most of them printed in black and white and it works with pretty much anything.

stash01

When I started on this layout I actually had no idea on what I really wanted to do, so I just ended up going through the ephemera and kind of randomly selected some pieces and put them on my layout to see if I would like them. I usually always have some sort of idea on what I want to create but it’s nice to ‘improvise’ every once in a while.

stash01-closeup2

There’s so many gold foiled pieces in this collection, so you will also see a lot of that gold on this layout (which I don’t mind at all!). I love this ephemera piece that says ‘hello’ – the font is so lovely!

stash01-closeup

Putting you photo on foam tape and then tuck in an ephemera piece behind one of the layers adds so much dimension to the layout which I always think is a good thing. I created a little heart cluster using the ephemera pieces. You can also get a good look at the layering, I really like how more of that vellum piece of paper is showing – I might do that more often in the future.

stash01-closeup3

I added a similar heart cluster to the other side of the photo to keep the layout balanced. The flair button I used on this layout is from the Basic Grey Typeset collection and I just thought the color matched well with the rest of the layout.

PROCESS VIDEO:

Thank you for stopping by, I will be back with another layout next week though I will have a blog post + process video up over on the Scrapbook Circle blog this upcoming Saturday so definitely make sure to check that out if you’re interested in seeing what I created. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

