Want To Play? / Scrapbook Circle May Kit

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you had a wonderful weekend. Today I am sharing another layout using the Scrapbook Circle ‘Here & Now’ kit. I still have a decent amount of things left so I’m hoping to do a few more layouts before I consider it ‘killed’.

My idea for this layout was to use a grid design using the paper from the Fancy Free collection by Paige Evans that has all the squares in different patterns. I’ve been wanting to do something like that ever since I saw that paper. I’m using multiple photos again and these are just some cute photos I took recently of my dog Amy and her hamburger toy (which she loves, haha!).

scrapbookcirclemay6

After deciding in what order I wanted to put the squares I started to decorate them to make all of them look interesting. This is also a great way to use up scraps if you have a lot of those in your stash (or if you are working with a kit / collection)

scrapbookcirclemay6-closeup

I made this bow a few weeks ago for a DIY tutorial I wrote for the Scrapbook Circle subscriber ‘magazine’ and haven’t had a chance to put it on a layout.

scrapbookcirclemay6-closeup2

The kit also comes with some exclusive acrylic numbers and I thought that the 2 would look great on this layout to add some more dimension and a pop of color.

scrapbookcirclemay6-closeup3

I pulled out these Dear Lizzy Happy Place Words & Phrase stickers which I had left from the Scrapbook Circle April kit to just decorate some of the squares a little bit more. The strip of washi tape is from my stash. I finished off the layout by adding some black splatters to add just a little pop of black.

PROCESS  VIDEO:

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed this layout and that I was able to inspire you. Definitely make sure to check out the Scrapbook Circle kits here because they are amazing! I will be back soon with more layouts and videos. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

