Sweet Darling / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing a layout I created using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection – which may or may not be one of my favorite collections I own.

I love the colors and papers in the collection so the first thing I did was decide what color scheme I wanted to stick with for this layout. I decided on pink, black, gold and that bright blue/aqua color that’s in the collection. The photo I’m using is one of me and Cupido from 2013, the last summer I had him and to me this photo shows how much I love(d) him and how hard it was for me to sell him.

shine7

As always I started with the layering first. I actually used a few scraps from the 6×6 paper pad for my layering, which was a really good way to use them up. I then started decorating my clusters with some stickers.

shine7-closeup

I tucked in this little floral right behind my photo because I wanted that extra pop of blue on the right side of my layout to balance it out. I also put that gold glittered foam heart behind my layers to add a bit more dimension to it.

shine7-closeup2

These layered crepe flowers are probably one of my all time favorite embellishments. They are just so gorgeous and make any project look beautiful – I’m so happy I managed to find these at Scrapbook.com because I didn’t get them with my ‘original’ haul.

shine7-closeup3

I love these scripted words that are in the collection so I wanted to add this sticker which says ‘darling’ and I just really like the way it looks. I had also punched out some circles out of scrap pieces of paper using my 1″ circle punch to add an additional pop of color.

The last thing I did was add some black splatters. I chose black for this layout rather than gold because I felt like the layout would benefit from a pop of black.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout and that I could inspire you in some way.

xoxo

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

