Captured / Let The Sun Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I am sharing another layout using one of my printable/digital collections. For this one I am using the Let The Sun Shine collection which was my spring collection.

The first thing I did was add a strip off of that black and white striped paper to add just a little bit of interest to the background. Unfortunately I can’t print my own designs on 12×12. I kind of folded up the sides of that strip to create a little bit of dimension.

I knew up front that I wanted to use the butterflies (which is probably one of my favorite elements alongside florals).

ltts1

ltts1-closeup

I added one of my DIY made flair buttons to add a different type of texture to the layout. I know I have mentioned this before but the best way to make printable collections work on layouts is to add different types of textures onto it. It doesn’t matter whether this is thread, twine, mixed media in the background, wood veneers, sequins or whatever else you might have in your stash.

ltts1-closeup2

I punched out a few circles with my 1″ circle punch from a vellum scrap piece of paper to add – and here I go again – a different type of texture to the layout. I also added these really gorgeous sequins from Spiegelmom Scraps to add some extra color.

ltts1-closeup3

I went through some of the items in my stash and added this pretty gold foiled heart and that vellum piece that says ‘March’ (which is from the Crate Paper Oh Darling collection). I finished the layout by adding some black splatters to add a pop of that to the layout.

PROCESS VIDEO

Are you interested in purchasing this collection? You can purchase it here and get a 20% on all orders with the code HELLO20. Do you want to get a more detailed view of the everything that is in the collection? Then make sure to hop on over to this blog post.

ltts-promo-2

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed this layout and that it inspired you in one way or another. Using printables is really awesome because you can print them out over and over again.

xoxoclaudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

