Faith In Us / Scrapbook Circle June Kit

Hello! Thank you for joining me again. Today I have a layout to share with you using the June Scrapbook Circle kit. I absolutely love this month’s kit; the papers are all so beautiful and the ephemera pack has some gorgeous florals in it (which if you know me, you might know that florals always make me happy haha).

scrapbookcirclejune4

My idea for this layout was to go with a vertical placement of the embellishments. The reason why I felt inspired to do this was because of that craft tag. I sometimes struggle a little bit with them in terms of placing them without covering anything up so I figured that putting it this way was probably a nice idea. I’m scrapping a selfie of me and my boyfriend which we took over a year ago and I just thought it was cute.

scrapbookcirclejune4-closeup

I love the gold foiling on these tags; it really makes them stand out a bit more on your pages. You could also use these for gifts and cards.

scrapbookcirclejune4-closeup2

The main kit comes with this really cute bright yellow tag and I thought it would be a great way to add that pop of yellow at the top of the layout. The ‘Sweet’ acetate word is from one of the add on kits this month and is a product from Pinkfresh Studio (Life Noted collection).

scrapbookcirclejune4-closeup3

The main kit also comes with the ephemera pack from the Illustrated Faith/Bella Blvd ‘She Blooms’ collection. I really love these pieces and how gorgeous is that floral? I have a soft spot in my heart for watercolor florals. I also added some of the enamel hearts from that same collection to add some pops of color here and there.

scrapbookcirclejune4-closeup4

The add on kit I got this month came with these adorable bow paperclips and I must say that I wasn’t too sure if I would like them before I got them, but I absolutely LOVE them and think they are really cute and such a nice thing to add to any project. The add on kit also has the sticker book from the Amy Tangerine Better Together collection which has 8 pages so there’s a bunch of options to choose from!

PROCESS VIDEO

I hope you enjoyed this layout and that I was able to inspire you in some way. Make sure to check out the Scrapbook Circle kits if you are looking to subscribe to a kit club; they truly are amazing kits and are put together so well. Thank you for joining me today, I will be back with another layout soon.

xoxo

claudia

 fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

