Sweetie, I Love You / Amy

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing another layout using my printable/digital Amy collection and bits and pieces from my stash. There is something a little bit different about this layout though; this is the second time I made this layout. That’s right… I made a layout using pretty much the exact same pieces, my phone stopped recording 4 minutes into the process but that’s not the reason why I decided to re-do it. I didn’t like the way it turned out at all. I felt like it was way too busy and I just didn’t like it. Surely, this happens to the best of us and most of the time we just leave it as it is or maybe add/get rid of a few things to make it better but for this one I took of EVERYTHING that was on the layout, turned over the white cardstock I used as my background and started over….

 

amy08

My original layout uses paper strips from my Amy collection and trying to get those off of the paper without damaging them was quite a challenge, one that I failed haha. At first I was a bit sad about the ripping but I decided to ‘own’ it and I actually love how it looks on this layout and will probably use it on other layouts in the future.

amy08-closeup

I love florals so I wanted to layer a few behind my photo. I punched a circle with my 1″ circle punch and added a gold glittered heart sticker on top of it (the heart is from the Maggie Holmes Shine collection)

amy08-closeup3

I’ve been wanting to use this ampersand wood veneer dipped with pink ever since I got it but had been saving it for the ‘perfect’ layout. I thought this one was perfect for it to add a different type of texture and the shade of pink matches really well with the pink in my Amy collection.

amy08-closeup2

I used these black alphas from the Amy Tangerine Better Together Sticker Book which I got in my June Scrapbook Circle kit to spell out ‘Mickey’. I also used this felt cloud and some sequins from Spiegelmom Scraps to add more interest and more textures.

amy08-closeup4

You can purchase my Amy collection here and get a 35% discount on all orders until June 25th with the code FREEBIEHRN35.

amy-promo-2PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today! I will be back next week with a video showing of the gorgeous Scrapbook Circle July kit – you don’t want to miss it!

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

