Daydreams / Crate Paper Wonder

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I have a new layout to share with you. I’m using the Crate Paper Wonder collection for this one, which came out almost a year ago. It feels like it was yesterday that I received this collection and I’m nowhere close to ‘killing’ it. The Wonder collection is an awesome collection and perfect for those who love collections with some more muted tones.

wonder8b

I’m using a photo that I took last year and it’s essentially a photo of a christmas ball but it has a photo of Amy in it from when she was a puppy (my mom really likes this type of stuff haha). I thought this picture was perfect to use with the collection so I wanted to create something that was really sweet and had (mostly) soft colors.

wonder8-closeup

I love the gold foiling and this sticker was perfect to add a bit more of the peachy pink tone to the layout. You can also get a good look at the layers on this layout. I think mixing in some specialty papers in between your layers is always a good idea.

wonder8-closeup3

This cluster is probably one of my favorite clusters I have ever done. I’m not the best at making clusters but this one actually turned out nice for a change. I used a mix of chipboard pieces, ephemera and stickers. The wood button with the moon is actually from the Crate Paper Little You collection but I just thought that it matched perfectly with the theme and color scheme I wanted to use for the layout.

wonder8-closeup2

I created a similar cluster on the other side of the photo to balance everything out. I cut out the floral ephemera piece in half so I could get more use out of it. I finished off the layout by adding some splatters using the gold Heidi Swapp Color Shine.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. Make sure to check back on Friday to see my new collection, I’m so excited about how it turned out and hope you will like it too.

xoxo

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

Leave a Reply

