Sunny Days / Hot Right Now

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout using my printable/digital Hot Right Now collection. This is actually the first layout I created myself using the collection. The collection has this paper with a lot of circles in different patterns and that is what inspired this layout. Because all the papers are printed on A4 format, I try to think of ways to fill up a 12×12 background so it doesn’t look as plain.

hotrightnow1

I cut out the circles by hand before placing them on the layout. I’m not that great at cutting circles out so the shape is not 100% perfect but it doesn’t bother me.

hotrightnow1-closeup

After I decided on the placement of the circles I started to decorate them and adding embellishments to each and every single one. I also punched out a few vellum circles with my 1″ punch to add a different texture to the background.

hotrightnow1-closeup3

To create a more interesting look I added some foam squares behind some of the embellishments to add more dimension.

hotrightnow1-closeup4

The collection comes with ‘flair’ buttons which you can turn into DIY flairs if you have epoxy bubble caps. I made a few for this collection a while ago and used one on the layout.

hotrightnow1-closeup5

I added a few strips of thing washi tape to make the layout come together more and I just really love this roll of washi tape which I got in a Scrappery kit.

PROCESS VIDEO

hrn-promo-2

Purchase this collection here and get a 35% discount until July 14th with the code WONDERFULLIFE35 .

Thank you for stopping today, I will be taking a short break from posting new layouts but I’m hoping to be back soon. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

fb1 ig1 yt1

One thought on “Sunny Days / Hot Right Now

Leave a Reply

