So Very Sweet / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout using the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection. This collection came out almost a year ago but I still have a lot of product left so I decided to pull it out again.

finderskeepers7

Another reason I am using this collection is because I really wanted to scrap this photo but because of the royal blue in my jacket, I found it really hard to find a collection that ‘matched’ with that color (except for this one of course). My idea was to use a lot of floral so I pulled out the floral paper from this collection and cut a few of them out. For my color scheme I wanted to stick to yellow, pink, royal blue and some hints of mint.

I cut off multiple strips off patterned paper and positioned them in the background. I folded up some of them to add a little bit of extra dimension.

finderskeepers7-closeup2

These felt hearts by Spiegelmom Scraps are the perfect color to use with this collection and they add a really nice texture to the layout – one that I personally really love.

finderskeepers7-closeup3

One of my favorite products in the collection are these enamel hearts; they’re a great way to add a pop of (a specific) color to any of your projects. I also added a few clear stickers from the sticker sheet to further ‘decorate’ my layout. The sequins I added are also from Spiegelmom Scraps – again – they were the perfect color!

finderskeepers7-closeup4

I layered multiple pieces of patterned paper behind my photo. I also layered some florals on top of each other and you can really see the dimension it adds.

finderskeepers7-closeup5

PROCESS VIDEO

 

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will try to post more frequently here, so hopefully I will be back with a new layout very soon. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

One thought on “So Very Sweet / Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers

Leave a Reply

