Awesome / Scrapbook Circle Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout using multiple Scrapbook Circle kits together. Usually when I’m done with a kit I put whatever I have left in my stash and pull them out whenever but I thought that these items would work really well together so I had an idea on how to use them.

2807b.png

My idea for the layout was inspired by these acetate words from Pinkfresh Studio I got in the add on for June. I thought that it might be a nice idea to select some embellishments in matching colors and put them on my layout. Most of the embellishments are from the Elle’s Studio Sunny Days collection which came in the July kit.

I cut off a few strips off of this paper with the stripes and folded it over to show the other side which was this really lovely wooden paper. For my layering I used papers from both the July and August kits. I wanted those papers to be more muted because all the words in the background are quite colorful.

2807-closeup

2807-closeup2

This wood veneer is also from the Elle’s Studio Sunny Days collection and it was broken *insert sad face*. Luckily you can’t really tell it because the glue did a good job at hiding it. I love the texture wood veneers add to any layout (or other project for that matter).

2807-closeup4

Anyone who has been following me for quite a while knows that I absolutely love florals. These florals are from the Illustrated Faith She Blooms Die Cut pack and they are so beautiful! I layered this puffy banner behind my photo because the colors matched really well with the colors I was going for.

2807-closeup3

The bows are probably my favorite paperclips of all time – they’re just so adorable! I really wish I had more of these!

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for joining me today! I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. Make sure to check out Scrapbook Circle if you haven’t already. I’m not sure if I have anything to post before Tuesday but if not I hope to see you there for the next episode of Sketch It Out with Emma! Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

