Happy Together / Maggie Holmes Bloom

Hello! Welcome back to my blog. Today I’m sharing a layout made with the beautiful Maggie Holmes Bloom collection. I’ve had this collection since April but only made one layout with it prior to this one (so bad, I know!). I absolutely love this collection and instantly felt inspired to work with it by just going through the papers, embellishments, etc.

There’s so many gorgeous papers in the collection so it took me a few minutes to decide which paper to use for my background but I ended up going with this wooden one that looks like wooden floor. I wanted to add a little bit of white to the background so I cut off some squares of every corner from a white piece of cardstock because I wanted to save the other side of this paper.

bloom2

Then I framed my photo, which is just a photo of me and Cupido back in the summer of 2013 (our last summer together). The frame was not originally a frame, it came with the cut apart sheet of this collection but I cut out that part with my crafting knife so I could use this as a frame.

Anyone who knows me will know that I’m a HUGE floral fan and usually I hoard my florals because I want to save them for the perfect layout but since there’s so many florals in this collection (especially since I bought the ephemera pack twice) – I felt a lot more ‘comfortable’ using them.

bloom2-closeup

Another thing I really love are these clear stickers that come in back and white gold foiling; they seriously look amazing on any project but I chose to pull out these black ones that spelled ‘Happy’.

bloom2-closeup2

I made a few DIY epoxy flairs when I first got this collection and used the one with the butterfly for this one. I really love how it looks and I could definitely recommend making them to anyone. All you need is a set of epoxy bubble caps (which you can find at a local crafting store, ebay, etsy, etc) and a 1″ circle punch (this makes it a lot easier and I can’t cut perfect circles).

bloom2-closeup3

Another thing that is quite popular at the moment are these rubber shapes. I really like them too – they’re perfect to add a bit of dimension and a different texture and on top of that they look really cute!

I also added a few strips of washi tape that came in the washi booklet from this collection It’s seriously amazing! There’s gold foiled washi, lots of different patterns and a sheet with basic shapes.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back with more later this week. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

