Sunshine = Happiness / Paige Evans Fancy Free

Hello! Welcome back to my blog. Today I’m sharing a new layout using the beautiful and colorful Fancy Free collection by Paige Evans/Pink Paislee. This layout was a little bit of a struggle and I had a bit of hard time getting it to a point to where I liked it enough, but I think in the end it turned out pretty well.

When I started working on this layout I knew I wanted to use that paper with the patterned circles. I was originally planning on cutting off a few strips but I ended up cutting about half of the paper in a diagonal way and put it at the top left. In my process video down below you’ll see me to the same thing and place it down at the bottom right – I didn’t like how this looked at all and that’s why I had such a hard time with it. When I was done recording the process video I took it off (saved it for a future project!) and added a few more bits and pieces to the left side of my layout. The circles are gorgeous but quite busy so I pulled out a more subtle piece of patterned paper from the 12×12 paper pad I have from this collection to tone it down a little bit.

The last thing I did was mount my layout on another piece of paper. It was really hard to decide which one to use for that but I ended up going with this floral one which I really love. Then I kind of went alongside the edges of the paper with my thin washi tape (which is getting close to its end because I’ve used it so much lately);

fancyfree2.png

fancyfree2-closeup2fancyfree2-closeup

If you know me, you know I love gold – especially gold foiled vellum papers! The one with the chevrons I’m using on this layout is from the Pinkfresh Studio Felicity collection and I really love it.

fancyfree2-closeup4

I ended up adding a few bits and pieces from my stash, like the enamel dots, the puffy heart and gold foiled washi tape. I also punched a few of these tiny butterflies with my punch because I thought it fit nicely with my layout. The smaller buttons you see are from the My Mind’s Eye My Story collection – I bought them back in December and only used a few and thought the colors matched really well with my layout.

fancyfree2-closeup3

I added a few words and phrase stickers, both of which I had gotten in a previous kit from Scrapbook Circle because I love the look of them (who doesn’t?)

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout and that you feel inspired to scrap! Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

