Hip Kit August 2016 Kits Haul

Hello! Thank you for joining me. I’m so excited to be this month’s guest designer for Hip Kit. I absolutely love the August kits because they are a perfect mix of the new releases that have come out recently; there’s some of the new Crate Paper, Amy Tangerine, Dear Lizzy and a ton more!

August 2016 Main Kit

hipkit08

I love those black/white with polkadot thickers that are in this month’s kit. They are so pretty and versatile!

hipkit05

When I first saw the Crate Paper Cute Girl collection I knew I would love this embellishment pack; there’s enamel dots, gold glittered hearts, stars and gold paperclip bows (I’m probably most excited about those haha).

hipkit07

I absolutely love these wood embellishments. They’re pretty similar to wood veneers, except that they’re layered which makes them ever more awesome. How gorgeous is that floral? I have a feeling I might be hoarding that one…

August 2016 Embellishment Kit

hipkit04

I may or may not be most excited about the embellishment add on this month because I was lucky enough to design some exclusive ephemera for this one (see below). On top of that there’s also some adorable puffy stickers from the Crate Paper Cute Girl collection, rubber shapes from the Dear Lizzy Saturday line as well as black clear stickers from that same line and last, but not least, you get an awesome thicker pack from the Crate Paper Cool Kid collection which is kind of like a wood veneer alphabet – it’s really cool! You could color these or use as they are.

hipkit01

Here’s a better look at the ephemera pack I designed for the kit. I included lots of florals but also made sure to include some pieces that could be used on any layout. I had so much fun designing these and feel so thankful for the opportunity!

August 2016 Project Life Kit

hipkit06

The Project Lift kit is one you don’t want to miss out on; it has some amazing journaling cards designed by Kim Watson and you can easily use them for scrapbooking pages if you don’t do Project Life. There’s also a sticker book from the Amy Tangerine Oh Happy Life collection and it has a ton of stickers (and by a ton I mean over 500!). You also get a set of gorgeous wood veneer pieces from the new Take Me Away collection by Paige Evans / Pink Paislee. From that same collection there is a set of mirror stickers (not in the photo). To add some color you get some beautiful enamel shapes from My Mind’s Eye’s Hooray collection and to finish it off there’s a exclusive clear sticker sheet (designed by me). If you don’t want these to be clear you can of course mount them on a piece of cardstock/paper.

August 2016 Paper Add On

hipkit09

The paper add on gives you an extra sheet of all the papers that are in the main kit, something I would definitely recommend because the papers are always so gorgeous (and not just this month). I love having the extra patterned paper with any kit I get because it allows me to be a little more creative in how I use it and less hesitant with cutting into them.

August 2016 Color Kit

hipkit02

For those of you who are into mixed media there’s also the option to get the color kit. This month you get a gorgeous set of oil pastels from Prima (which can be used in so many ways) and a set of Die Cut Tags from the Amy Tangerine Oh Happy Life together which are absolutely beautiful – you can color these with the oil pastels, mount patterned paper behind them or just use as is. These are probably one of my favorite items in the kit.

If you’re curious to see everything in depth, you can check out my haul video;

Thank you so much for joining me today! I hope you loved seeing these gorgeous products. Make sure to check out Hip Kit here – you won’t regret it! I’m looking forward to sharing some layouts with these kits. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

