Happy Heart / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Thank you for joining me! Today I’m sharing the first layout I made for my ‘marathon’ that I’m doing over on my Youtube channel. If you have been following me for a while you might remember that I have done these in the past. For this one I’ve decided to use the Maggie Holmes Shine collection because it’s one of my all time favorite collections and thought it was about time that I stopped hoarding everything.

For this layout I had an idea in mind, but I wasn’t sure if it would turn out like I had planned. Recently I’ve been really into using my crafting knife and I had the idea to trace this heart shape from a sticker (the specific sticker I used for this layout came from the Crate Paper Hello Love sticker sheet) and then cut it out with my crafting knife. Then I grabbed a bunch of branding strips from the Shine collection and placed them on top if each other before placing them behind the heart. In doing this you instantly get a lot of color and different patterns on your background so it’s really easy to find embellishments that will look good with it.

shine10

shine10-closeup2

A few weeks ago I made some DIY flair buttons for my favorite collections and I used a few of them on this layout. How adorable is that bow?

shine10-closeup3

The Shine collection has a ton of gorgeous embellishments but if I had to choose a favorite it would definitely be these crepe florals – they’re so pretty and I love the layers they have.

shine10-closeup4

Here is a good look at what the hearts look like, I decorated them with some of the smaller stickers to create interest but I didn’t want the embellishments to ‘overshadow’ the heart.

PROCESS VIDEO

 Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I personally really love how it turned out and it’s one of my favorite layouts I’ve done recently. Make sure to check back tomorrow for another layout using this collection!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

