Best Day / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Thank you for joining me again. Today I’m sharing the next layout I made using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection. The papers in this collection are absolutely amazing and there’s one that particularly caught my eye; the one with the frames. I decided to cut them out of the paper, then cut the inside out with my crafting knife (my new best friend) and then mounted some patterned paper behind them to add interest to my layout.

I’m using some cute photos of my cat Mickey and my brother’s dog Amy – they love waking me up in the morning (probably because they want food/ go outside but I still think it’s cute haha).

shine11shine11-closeup

I added a few chipboard pieces to create some dimension. How beautiful are those florals? I think we all know by now that Maggie Holmes has the best florals!

shine11-closeup2

I thought this bow was really cute and loved the pop of aqua/teal it added to the layout.

shine11-closeup3

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today. I’m sorry this post is a bit shorter than usual; I am preparing for a Danish test at the moment which is my priority at the moment. Make sure to join me again tomorrow for another layout using this collection. I hope you will have a wonderful day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

