Shine Bright / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Thank you for joining me today. I’m sorry I didn’t post yesterday like I said I would; I had a Danish test (which I passed, yay!) and after that I went out with my boyfriend. Anyway; here is the next layout I made using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection. I wasn’t really sure on how to approach this one but I think it turned out cute;

shine13

I’m using  cute photo of my brother’s dog Amy that I just randomly took one day. I used a piece of that pretty bow paper that is in the collection because I thought the bows looked really cute and fit with the photo.

shine13-closeup

I knew I wanted to use this ‘Shine Bright’ sticker from the sticker sheet. I loved the gold foiling on it and that it instantly made for a good title on the layout.

shine13-closeup2

I thought these stars fit perfectly with the ‘shine bright’ theme of this layout. The patterned stars are stars I made by using one of the gold glittered foam stars from this collection for tracing, then cut the inside of it out with a crafting knife (something I have been doing a lot lately but I just love how it looks). I then added some of the smaller gold glittered stars for some extra ‘shine’.

shine13-closeup3

I added this yellow chipboard banner piece to add that extra pop of yellow. I then layered some more chipboard pieces on top of it and I really like how that looks. I rarely layer chipboard pieces on top of each other but I love how it turned out and it will make it a lot easier for me to use chipboard pieces since I struggle with them at times.

PROCESS VIDEO

 

Thank you so much for joining me today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back tomorrow with the final layout I made for this ‘marathon’ (though the video is already up on my channel if you want to check it out already). I hope you’ll have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

