Remember / Maggie Holmes Shine

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing the last layout I made for this week’s marathon where I posted a layout using the Maggie Holmes Shine collection everyday. For this one I wanted to do something that I have had in my mind for a while; use a lot of the pink elements in the collection and this beautiful photo of my horse Sharon.

shine14

This photo is such a dear memory to me, I wanted to make sure I did it ‘justice’.  My horse was honestly one of the most amazing animals I’ve ever met and I truly wish I could have had more time with her (she passed away in 2008), but I’m thankful for all the amazing things I did get to experience with her and always will be.

shine14-closeup

I loved these crepe / layered embellishments from this collection and I had been saving this one for the right moment, I thought this layout was the perfect one to use it on.

shine14-closeup2

I wanted to add a little pop of black so I put my title on top, the title ‘Remember’ is also really perfect for the story behind it so it was a match made in heaven!

shine14-closeup3

Usually when I do layouts in these colors I stick to gold, black, white and pink but for this one I thought that it would be nice to add a few pops of the brown as well. I layered some chipboard pieces on top of each other for extra dimension. I had been hoarding that gold glittered floral piece for a long time, but I finally decided it was time to use it up. Do you ever have certain embellishments you love but hoard / never end up using?

shine14-closeup4

I also added one of the DIY flairs that I made a while ago because I thought it looked quite nice and added a different texture to the layout. To finish it off I added some gold splatters by using my Heidi Swapp Gold Lame Color Shine.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed this marathon – I know I sure loved creating all of the layouts I shared this past week. I’m still not quite done with this collection so you can definitely expect to see some more layouts using it in the (near) future. On a side note; did you see this week’s projects I have created for Hip Kit? Make sure to hop on over to that blog post here to take a look. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

