You & Me / Citrus Twist October Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout I created using the Citrus Twist October 2016 kits. For this specific layout I used the Main kit, Embellishment kit and the Pattern Paper Play #1 kit. The kits feature a variety of different collections, but since the ephemera in the main kit is from the Pinkfresh Studio Indigo Hills collection, I figured I would focus on that for this layout. I personally love the royal blue tone featured in that collection, but it’s not always easy to find a photo to match that color.

I came across this photo from 2013 and even though the color of my jacket is not the exact same color as in the collection, I figured it was close enough to look okay;

october3

I knew that I wanted to use that gorgeous paper from the Main kit with the splatters for my background. It looks like a mixed media type of background without you actually needing to use any mixed media – it’s really beautiful and it doesn’t look too busy.

I personally always love getting the paper add ons because you can never have too much patterned paper, right? In the paper add on there was this floral paper from the Pinkfresh Studio Indigo Hills collection and I cut out some of those to create some interest on my layout and add pops of that color.

october3-closeup

My main kit came with these gorgeous pink / gold foiled thickers from the Crate Paper Cute Girl collection. If you are familiar with my work, you might know that I don’t use thickers that often because I honestly just struggle with making titles but since these are so pretty I made it my personal mission to try and use them.

october3-closeup02

The Embellishment kit comes with these really lovely brads from the Simple Stories Posh collection. I added one behind that floral ephemera piece for an extra pop of navy. The Main kit has an exclusive sticker sheet with hearts and stars which are perfect to fill in empty spaces or add pops of a specific color.

october3-closeup04

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for stopping by today, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout! Make sure to check out the Citrus Twist kits here if you haven’t done so already. Their kits are filled with a mixture of beautiful things that are really easy to create with. I will be back soon with another layout, have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

