Today / Scrapbook Circle October Kits

Hello! Thank you for joining me again. Today I’m sharing another layout I created using the gorgeous Scrapbook Circle October Main kit and the #Goals add on. In the main kit there are a few floral papers from the Simple Stories ‘The Reset Girl’ collection which I knew I wanted to use on this layout. I cut out a bunch of them and created a floral cluster to the right side of my photo;

october5

I used multiple papers for the layering behind my photo and tore up some of the edges because I love the effect it gives and it adds a little bit of dimension to the layout. I thought the photo and the colors in it were perfect to use with the colors that are featured in this month’s kit.

october5-closeup

I layered some of these gorgeous chipboard pieces from the Maggie Holmes Gather collection which came in the Main kit to add more interest and dimension to the layout.

october5-closeup02

I love the gold foiled foam thickers from the Take Me Away collection by Pink Paislee, mainly because of these pretty hearts haha.

october5-closeup03

This photo gives you a pretty good look at all the dimension on this layout. I usually don’t layer chipboard on top of chipboard but I do actually really like the way that it looks. Can we stop a minute to appreciate just how gorgeous those florals are?!

PROCESS VIDEO

When you’re down to scraps, you find that sometimes less is more and I really do feel that this layout showcases that perfectly. The layout is quite simple and doesn’t have a whole lot of embellishing but I think it turned out nice and sometimes it’s good to do something less busy and switch things up a bit.

I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout, hopefully I’ll be back with another one later this week so keep an eye out for that. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

One thought on “Today / Scrapbook Circle October Kits

Leave a Reply

