Happy Place / Citrus Twist October 2016 Kits + Free 12×12 Paper

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing another layout I created using the gorgeous October 2016 kits from Citrus Twist. The past few layouts I created had a lot of royal blue in them, so for this one I wanted to use a color scheme that had a ‘warmer’ feel to it so I made sure to pull in some of the orange embellishments…

october5-2

The Main kit came with these lovely washi tape rolls from the Simple Stories The Reset Girl collection and I thought that it might be cool to create some sort of grid design using these washi rolls. The colors worked perfectly with the embellishments I knew I wanted to use.

october5-closeup-2

I love Maggie’s florals so I had to cut out a few from the floral paper that came in the Main kit. I also used the Crate Paper Cute Girl thickers to create my title.

october5-closeup2

I used some of the smaller embellishments from the Main kit and the Embellishment kit to fill in some of the squares within the grid. The exclusive puffy stickers from the Main kit and the Simple Stories Posh Bradz from the Embellishment kit were perfect for that.

october5-closeup3

Thank you for joining me today! Before you go I have a little freebie to share with you. I was playing around in Photoshop with floral designs and they were inspired by the gorgeous florals in the Crate Paper Cute Girl collection;

floralpaper-2010

Click here to get the full sized paper

  I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout and that you like the freebie I shared with you. Make sure to check out the Citrus Twist Kits here if you haven’t done so already – they are absolutely beautiful! I am up on the Citrus Twist blog hosting the 3 to Inspire challenge this weekend so keep an eye out for that. I hope you’ll enjoy the rest of your day.

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

