Cute Together / Maggie Holmes Gather

Hello! Today I’m back with another layout I created with the Maggie Holmes Gather collection. For this one I wanted to use a different color scheme than the previous one so I ‘ditched’ the pink and royal blue and pulled in some teal/blue and orange instead.

One of the first things I did was cut out some florals because I knew I wanted to create a floral cluster. I love the 12×12 version of this paper but I decided to cut out the florals out of the 6×6 paper because I thought it would look better with some smaller florals instead of the big ones;

gather02

I had scrapped similar photos a few weeks ago, but I didn’t want to let this one go to waste. Who doesn’t love some silly selfies at a theme park, right? The colors of my shirt also matched quite well with the orange in the Gather collection.

gather02-closeup

I’m still very much into folding up the edges of my layers or tearing them up a bit so of course I did that on this layout as well. I just love the way it looks, what more can I say?

gather02-closeup03

Even though the bird has nothing to do with the actual layout, I thought it looked perfect in that spot and the colors matched perfectly with the colors I chose for this layout. I feel like sometimes random elements are okay, as long as they look ‘right’ on a layout.

gather02-closeup02

I layered some black thread underneath my photo (inspired by the super talented Missy Whidden ❤ ). I love the pop of black it adds.

There’s not a whole lot to this layout, it was quick and simple to make but I still had fun creating it.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me, I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I’ll be back with another one soon. Have a great day!

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

