Always / Citrus Twist November Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing another layout using the Citrus Twist November kits (and a few leftovers from their October kits). When I started making this layout I knew I wanted to use a very soft / earthy color scheme so I used some brown tones and soft pink colors.

november4-ctk

This layout took me quite some time to create because I did a lot of tracing and hand cutting. I grabbed a chipboard piece from the Maggie Holmes Gather collection that said ‘Happy’ (which came in the October Embellishment Kit) and selected some papers that matched the color scheme I had in mind. I also grabbed a few papers that I had left from the October Main Kit because they were from that same collection. I then traced around the shape and cut around it. I chose to not add any more definition to the words because I liked the way they looked (and also was a little bit worried that I would ruin it if I did).

This photo is one of the most precious photos I have of me and Sharon so I wanted to make a layout that would do it justice and that I could put on display.

november4-closeup

One of the things I love most about Citrus Twist is that their kits always come with a lot of tiny little embellishments that are perfect to use for so many projects. This tiny clothespin that came in this month’s Sprinkles Kit is a great example of that.

november4-closeup2

I spent a decent amount of time fussy cutting these florals from that gorgeous Maggie Holmes Gather paper but I absolutely love them and the way they look. I also adore these cute wooden hearts that came in the Main Kit. They’re great to add some more interest and dimension to your project.

november4-closeup3

november4-closeup4

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for joining me today! I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. Make sure to check out the Citrus Twist kits here if you haven’t done so already. I’ll be back with more layouts soon.

xoxo

claudia

Leave a Reply

