The Happiest Place / Paige Evans Take Me Away

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing the first layout I created with the Paige Evans Take Me Away collection. As always, I felt quite overwhelmed so I went with a color scheme that always works for me (pink and florals haha!).

takemeaway01

I’m scrapping this cute photo of Cupido from 2009 which was taken during the winter. I really liked how this photo looked with this collection and its embellishments. I cut out some florals out of that beautiful floral paper to use on this layout.

takemeaway01-closeup

I really love these chipboard stickers and the gold foiling a lot of them have. They’re a great way to add a little bit of extra dimension. I also love those foam thickers, which come in both gold and white.

takemeaway01-closeup3

I layered one of those gold foam leaf thingies (there’s probably a better word for this haha) underneath the florals to add a bit more dimension. How gorgeous are these florals? I love them!

takemeaway01-closeup2

I love layering so of course I did that on this layout too. I used some of the cut apart pieces from the 6×6 paper pad to tuck in between the layers.

takemeaway01-closeup4

One of my favorite things in this collection are these adorable clips. It was hard to choose which one to use for this layout but I chose this one with the heart because I liked that pop of purple it added.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I will be back with another one soon. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

