Sweet Life / Paige Evans Take Me Away

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing another layout using the gorgeous Take Me Away collection by Paige Evans / Pink Paislee and some bits and pieces from my stash (mostly leftover from the Citrus Twist October kits).

For this layout I knew I wanted to use most of the colors featured in the collection so because of that I also figured using a black and white photo was probably the best choice so it would all go well together.

takemeaway02

I started with a white piece of cardstock and then pulled out that gorgeous watercolor hexagon paper and cut a large strip (about half of the sheet). To make it look more interesting I added some gold sequins to some of the hexagons.

takemeaway02-closeup

I kept my layering somewhat simple for this layout because I wanted to spend a little more time on the embellishing.

takemeaway02-closeup2

This tiny clothespin is the perfect embellishment to create interest and dimension. I actually bought a whole pack of these the other day so I have a feeling these will make an appearance on future projects. 😉

takemeaway02-closeup4

This gorgeous floral ephemera piece deserves its own closeup. It’s probably one of my favorite pieces ever because I love the composition, the colors and the gold foiling – it’s just perfect!

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this collection. I’ll be back soon with another unboxing showing you the Citrus Twist December kits which are beautiful and a HUGE (think a big box full of kits) unboxing from the Scrappery which you don’t want to miss out on. Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

