Day To Remember / Citrus Twist December Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing the first layout I created with the Citrus Twist December kits. Just like everyone else, I love getting new product, but it can be a bit challenging at times to get started and decide on what I want to use up first.

december1

This month’s kit is a great mix of beautiful papers and versatile embellishments. I knew I wanted to use that gorgeous teal tag with the gold foiled text from the Embellishment Kit this month so I kind of created my whole layout around that.

december1-closeup

Of course I did a decent amount of layering on this one too. I folded up the edges of some of the layers to add a bit of extra dimension. The Citrus Twist Main Kit came with this cut apart sheet which had a few labels – I love using these for layering.

november1-closeup2

I’m really proud of the exclusive die cut pack I designed for this month’s kit and some of the pieces worked perfectly with the color scheme I chose for this layout.

november1-closeup3

The Embellishment Kit also comes with a sheet of puffy stickers from the Pink Paislee Moonstruck collection – I absolutely love these stickers and plan to make a layout mostly based on these in the near future.

november1-closeup4

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me today. If you follow my Youtube channel, then you might have already seen this layout. I will be honest and admit that it’s been a bit hard to find the motivation to keep writing a blog post for every single layout I do, but I will try to keep up with it as much as I can. I actually just posted a new process video to my Youtube channel, I might do a blog post on that one but if not you can watch the video here.

Have a great day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

