Hello, Lovely / Citrus Twist December Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you are doing well. Today I’m sharing another layout I created with the Citrus Twist December kits. I love it when you can just look at a kit and instantly get a lot of ideas of what you can create with it – that’s kind of what happened with this layout…

december3

The thing that inspired me to start on this layout was this really beautiful paper from the Crate Paper Snow and Cocoa collection that came with the Main Kit. I just love the strips of all the pretty colors and had been saving it until this moment.

I went through the embellishments that came with the kits and selected some that matched with the colors of the paper.

december3-closeup

I used one of the cork stickers from the Pink Paislee Moonstruck collection to layer underneath my photo and create a little bit of dimension.

I didn’t do any layering behind my photo because I used this gold glittered frame from Heidi Swapp which came in this month’s Embellishment Kit.

december3-closeup2december3-closeup3

Here is another look at some of the pieces I put close to the strips and how well the colors match. It’s an idea I had in mind for a while and I am quite pleased with how it turned out.

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you for joining me today. I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. I’m not sure if I’ll have another post before Christmas but if not; Merry Christmas! I hope you will have a lovely time with your loved ones.

xoxo

One thought on “Hello, Lovely / Citrus Twist December Kits

Leave a Reply

