Lovely Day / Citrus Twist January Add On

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. First of all I want to wish you a happy new year – I know I’m a bit late but I haven’t really had anything new to post on the blog until now. I’m sharing a layout I created with the Citrus Twist ‘Oh Darling’ January 2017 Add On Kit. This add on kit mainly features the new Hazelwood collection by 1Canoe2 and dare I say that it was a bit of challenge to get started with it.

january1

I’m this paper with the abstract triangles from the Dear Lizzy Saturday collection which came in the Pattern Paper Play Add On this month for my background. The colors of it match quite well with the colors in the Hazelwood collection. I then cut a strip off of that wooden paper which came in the Add On because I wanted to add a bit of an ‘earthy’ color to the background.

january1-closeup

I pulled out some butterflies from the ephemera pack and played around with the position until I was happy with it. I folded up the wings to create some extra dimension to them.

january1-closeup3

I love the gold foiled pieces in the ephemera pack and knew I wanted to use the ‘Lovely’ pieces as part of my title. If you like doilies you will love this kit because you get a nice mix of gold and white ones – they are very pretty.

january1-closeup2

I went with a little bit of a diagonal placement with my embellishments, which turned out quite interesting. I used these black foam thickers from the Maggie Holmes Gather collection to finish my title.

I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout. Make sure to check out Citrus Twist here if you haven’t done so already. I hope you’ll have a wonderful day!

xoxo

Leave a Reply

