Lovely Boy / Citrus Twist February Kits

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. I hope you are doing well today. It’s been a while since my last post but now I’m back and am sharing a new layout I created using the February 2017 kits from Citrus Twist.

feb1

For this layout I only used the Main Kit and I knew I wanted to do something with these cloud shapes that are from the Hazelwood collection by 1Canoe2. I selected my favorite papers from this months kit and used the cork shapes and traced around them.

feb1-closeup

I love these chipboard thickers from the new Maggie Holmes/Crate Paper Catching Dreams collection that are included in this month’s kit. You can’t go wrong with a butterfly/gold foiling!

feb1-closeup2

I am loving these pink word stickers that come in the kit – they are the perfect little accent to complete your project(s)!

feb1-closeup3

I love the texture these cork pieces have. I will say that I was struggling a little bit with getting them to stick down with glue, but I found out that it’s much easier if you just use a piece of double sided tape. I love that heart shaped paperclip that came in the kit and knew I had to use it (I wish I had more haha!).

PROCESS VIDEO

Thank you so much for joining me. I hope you enjoyed seeing today’s layout and that you feel inspired to start creating yourself! Have a great day and I will be back soon with another layout.

xoxo

Leave a Reply

