Head In The Clouds / Citrus Twist April Kits

Hello! Thank you for joining me today. I know it’s been forever since I last posted here but I’m going to try and post more often again. Today I’m sharing a layout I created with the Citrus Twist April Kits. I used the Main kit, Embellishment kit and the Pattern Paper Play add on to create this layout.

1004

I am in love with the floral chevron paper from the Shimelle Little By Little collection which came in the Pattern Paper Play add on this month and I knew I wanted to do something with it. I decided on going with an ‘X’ & ‘O’ type of background so I traced those letters until I had enough. I used both sides of the paper.

april01-closeup

I wanted a fresh looking color scheme so besides using teal and pink, I also pulled in a little bit of yellow to add that ‘happy’ feel to the layout.april01-closeup2

I absolutely love this butterfly paper from the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams collection that came in this month’s Main kit and decided to cut out some that matched my color scheme.april01-closeup3

I created some interest to the layout by adding little embellishments to the letters, such as this exclusive wood veneer piece from the Main kit.

I finished off the layout by adding some gold splatters.

There’s also a process video on my Youtube channel;

I hope you will join me again for my next layout. Have a wonderful day!

xo Claudia

Leave a Reply

