Hello Cutie / Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams

Hello! Welcome back to the blog. Today I’m sharing a layout I created with the Maggie Holmes Chasing Dreams collection. I absolutely love this collection so I was very excited to receive some bits and pieces of it in various kits over these last few months.

chasingdreams1

I knew I wanted to use a strip of that black and white paper so that is the first thing I did. I’m using a black and white photo of Mickey and because of that I thought it would be a nice contrast to use some colorful patterns for the layers behind the photo.

chasingdreams1-closeup

I love these gold glittered thickers with pink foam so even though I don’t use thickers all that often, I definitely wanted to try and use them on this layout. I also really love the vintage buttons that come in the collection – they are great to add dimension and pops of color to your page.chasingdreams1-closeup2chasingdreams1-closeup4

I wanted to add an extra pop of teal so I figured this butterfly from the sticker sheet was the perfect addition to my page. chasingdreams1-closeup3

This floral ephemera piece is probably my favorite one from the pack so I knew I wanted to use it instantly.

I added both gold and black splatters to this layout, something I don’t really do that often but I really felt like the (subtle) black splatters made the layout look more finished.

There’s also a process video on my channel;

Thank you for joining me! I hope you enjoyed seeing this layout and that you’ll enjoy the rest of your day. I will be back with another layout soon.

xo Claudia

Leave a Reply

