Hello everyone! Today I am sharing the first layout I made with the lovely Finders Keepers collection by Amy Tangerine. If you haven’t seen my haul video yet, make sure to check it out here.

Anyone who is familiar with my layouts knows that I use Crate Paper 99% of the time. This is probably because I love their collections the most and feel as if my layouts just come together so easily whenever I work with their collections. When I saw the Amy Tangerine Finders Keepers collection at first, I must admit I wasn’t sold on it quite yet but when I saw the actual products in a video I really loved the way it looked and knew that I wanted it. One of the things that I noticed was that most of the papers are quite busy, because I knew this I ordered a pack of white cardstock from American Crafts.

finderskeepers1

This is the first layout I made using actual cardstock. I’ve used white background before but that was just the white side of a patterned paper I didn’t like haha. I must say that I really like the way this cardstock feels. Unfortunately my process video stopped recording about 13 minutes in, which means that a large portion of my process has not been recorded. I am going to try and explain as much as I can about the layout. I added some branding strips at the top and bottom of the layout because I felt like it was a bit empty without anything there.

finderskeepers1-closeup

If you watched my haul video, you will have probably heard me say how excited I was about these thickers. I knew I wanted to use them for my title (and probably on every layout I will make with this collection). You probably can’t see this but the ampersand and the scalloped banner are supposed to be clear but they’re not because for some reason they didn’t come off properly from the sticker sheet. I don’t think they look that different, the only difference was that I had to glue it down. One of the things I also really love in this collection are the rub ons, for this layout I wanted to use the rub on that had all the x’s. I cut it in half and put one half below my title and the other half above my photo. They came off easily which is always a good thing with rub ons.

finderskeepers1-closeup2

If you like enamel dots, you might also like enamel hearts; a product that is in this collection. I personally really like how they’re making enamel shapes nowadays as opposed to just having enamel dots (which I do love as well). I added a few enamel hearts on my page to add pops of color here and there and they are perfect for doing that.

finderskeepers1-closeup3

Looking at this camera makes you realize how different Amy Tangerine’s style is in comparison to Crate Paper. I would instantly recognize this camera as being something Amy Tangerine designed because it’s just so her. If that even makes any sense. I also wanted to use some of these photo-realistic cut apart pieces that I had cut out from a 6″x6″ paper. I wasn’t sure if I would like this combination, but I actaully think it looks really nice together. I also love the watercolor handwriting, it’s really pretty.

finderskeepers1-closeup4

This watercolory (I know that’s not a word) /floral type of ephemera piece has the most gorgeous blue tone ever. I am in love with this blue color. I just realized that it’s the same color as the pool in the background of my photo haha. I really loved the pack of gold mylar flairs in this collection and I wanted to include one on this page as well (‘Good Times’). I like how the sticker sheet comes with a decent amount of hearts and stars. I know I’ve said it before, but I’m a big fan of little accents like that. I also punched out a few hearts with my heart punch to just add more little accents to my page to create interest. Of course I finished of my page by adding some Heidi Swapp Gold Color Shine to my page. If I had to describe this collection in one word, I would probably say it’s FUN! There are a lot of fun elements to this collection and I really love the color scheme.

Process video:

Product list:

Thank you for looking, I hope you enjoyed the layout. I apologize for the process video being cut off, I’ll do everything I can to prevent this from happening again in the future. I hope you will enjoy the rest of your day and I will be back with a new layout later this week.

xoxo